stainsanity studios

My art is a way for my heart to speak, my little way of writing my own truths. So please don't just look. Listen.

My Magic Carpet

I don’t have a zen garden but this is how I collect my thoughts and plug in to my core and inner peace. I keep it near the center of my studio. Sometimes, I pick and paint a random rock (most of the time short thoughts written in Baybayin ), sometimes I wire-wrap them for jewelry or make a random sculpture. Usually, I just step on the whole thing with bare feet to connect with my barefoot ancestors, or to do my centering prayer to God. Or meditate, a prelude to Intuitive Art making. Or summon my muse (or most of the time silence it when I can no longer keep up, LOL). It takes me to a beautiful and sacred place all the time. It’s my magic carpet ride.

20130210-093916.jpg

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on February 10, 2013 by in Baybayin, Creativity, Intuitive Art, Just My Thoughts, Muse-ry, Studio Life and tagged , , , , , .